thedailyinquisition

Just another WordPress.com site

Sick Like Rick

I’m not sure which Rick I’m referring to. My wife has an uncle named Rick, but he’s the picture of health. As a matter of fact, he’s the only 60 year old I know that surfs, skateboards, and plays the didgeridoo professionally.

I woke up this morning feeling like crap. I get these migraines that render my pretty much unable to function. I got one at work one time and I had to lay down in a conference room for four hours in the dark. The cleaning lady got quite a shock when she walked in and saw me on the floor. She probably thought I was dead. I finally felt well enough to drive (big mistake). I spent the drive with my head hanging out of the car puking on the side of the road. The lovely motorists were nice enough to honk their horns and yell at me while I was doing so.

Today, I decided not to try to brave the traffic. I have pretty much been sleeping all day trying to get my head to stop hurting. I feel like someone is reaching in my brain and scrambling it up a bit. Needless to say, I wouldn’t expect any literary breakthroughs today. As a matter of fact, this will probably be my only post.

I hope that no one else is feeling like I am today. I’ll be back tomorrow, refreshed and feeling much better.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Sick Like Rick

  1. Sorry you are not feeling well. I hope it gets better soon.

  2. i know who he is…..
    i dreamt of him last night as a matter of fact!
    with the worst headache in the world you will never be as sic as ric
    xx get better soon

  3. Feel better soon!

  4. Sounds like a lovely drive.

Leave a Reply

