thedailyinquisition

Just another WordPress.com site

I’m watching you!

..not in a creepy way. Well, actually it’s a bit creepy. I’m a people watcher. I don’t sit there and stare at people, but every once in a while I find myself looking at someone passing by and thinking about them. I think about where they are going, what they are thinking, who they love, how they deal with their problems, etc.

I find people infinitely interesting. The main reason is that we are all different. I often think I know what someone is going to do and then they surprise me with something unexpected. Give you an example, you say. Gladly.

I was going fishing late at night a few days ago and before I had to meet up with my friends I stopped by Wal-Mart (Only because it was the only place open. I despise shopping in Wal-Mart) to get a propane tank for my Coleman Lantern. While driving out of the parking lot I saw a woman walking down the street with her purse and she appeared to be walking to the bus stop. She looked like she was dressed up to go out to a party or club and it was Saturday night, so that might have been the case. Then, it happened. The woman started taking off the bottoms of her clothes and before I knew if she was only wearing a sparkly white shirt.

It’s not like she did a  strip tease or anything. She simply decided that she didn’t need to wear them anymore, took them off, and kept walking down a busy street. I was completely befuddled by this. I mean, it goes against all social norms to walk outside without pants, not to mention illegal. The best part was that I mentioned it to my friends and a girl said that she had seen the woman walking around the same area with no pants.

To be fair, her shirt was longer on one side and provided the appearance of a ridiculously short skirt, but it didn’t cover her vajayjay at all. It was just flapping in the breeze. Is that the right word for it…no….not flapping….sitting smugly. That’s what it was doing, sitting smugly. Smiting its cotton jailer.

But that’s just one example. There are thousands more. It makes me feel a bit better about myself actually. Not because I think I’m better than anyone, but because it shows me that no matter what crazy thoughts, self-pity, or anger I’m going through, there are infinite ways that other people are dealing with the same things.

I know, I know. It’s not a neatly wrapped blog. I’m coming back from a bumpy road I was on the past couple of weeks, but it will do for now.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “I’m watching you!

  1. Pants are overrated.

  2. Not creepy at all, other people are the ammunition/inspiration for all writing, they are infinitly fascinating……especially the crazy ones

  3. I like to watch too. 😉

    • Well, that’s like stalker 101. That and creepy mustaches and rape glasses. I know you don’t have either of those, but I like to imagine you wearing them. It completes the ensamble.

      • That is funny. I will wear them if you want me to. On another note, I am going to not approve your comment on the good blog. I am having some of my own paranoid real life suspicion, and comments over there might lead to here, which would suck, so anyway…

  4. Hahaha!

    This is random, but it is weird. See I already read one blog that talked about people’s differences. Then here you are. Wouldn’t be really weird if I didn’t talk about it too but I did. Weird how sometimes we can all be oddly different from one another but at other times, well let’s just say it seems that we came from the one and same vajayjay.

  5. I find myself doing this at times, like when I’m at a stop light & I glance over at the driver in the next car & I wonder what kind of day they had, where they work, stuff like that. I have to be careful not to stare & maybe that’s why I do most of my people watching in the car (when the light changes you have to move) because my mother has a horrible habit of staring & I have to remind her not to do it often. She’s not doing it to be mean, something about another person catches her eye & she forget to look away.

Leave a Reply

