thedailyinquisition

Just another WordPress.com site

Sailing down root canals

First, let me apologize for not keeping up with a lot of your recent posts. I generally have about 10 minutes to hop on here now and it’s hard to find time. I will try to do it this weekend though. I’m really a very busy guy.

So my wife was having some really bad pain coming from a tooth. She went to the dentist and they told her that her top tooth had a filling that had cracked and was touching the nerve. Then she schedules a root canal with another dentist and they tell her her bottom tooth has a cavity that is down to the root and that is the reason for the pain.

I only had enough money to give her for the root canal and the temporary filling. When inquiring about the crown, the conversation went like this (word for word):

Me: “How much is the crown”

Her: “400 :(” (I would think the frowny face was implied. Especially since it’s my 400 dollars I’ll be spending)

Me: “The hell you say. I spent 400 on a hooker once. Much better than dental work. Lets just get you a hooker. Dead ones are half off. Sometimes literally….if we’re lucky”

 

Its at this point where I’ve probably shocked you with my choice of response. Or some of you at least. Well, don’t be shocked friends and loved ones. That’s just the way I joke when I’m spending an uncomfortable amount of money. Luckily I got a funny response back from her about wanting the good half so it all worked out in the end.

FYI, if any of you are getting root canals, don’t be afraid. I’ve heard horror stories from parents and grandparents and I don’t know how they did things in 19-tickety-2, but in 2012 its a relatively painless and quick procedure.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Sailing down root canals

  1. 400 dollars? I think I’m gonna have to start brushing 3 times a day.

Leave a Reply

