thedailyinquisition

Just another WordPress.com site

I JUST WANT TO DRINK MY BEER

Felt like writing a poem which wouldn’t merit its way into my “LiteraryWorx” blog but would still be entertaining (if only to me).

 

I don’t want to work or think,

I just want to tip my glass and drink.

Until the last sad drop drips,

The Golden nectar passes my awaiting lips.

I just want to drink my beer,

I just want to sit right here.

Why should I have to think and toil,

when I have this stout as thick as oil.

Why should I have to even bother,

when I have this crisp, refreshing lager.

I don’t want to hear you moan and wail,

I just want to drink my ale.

Until the last drop drip, drip, drips.

I just want to drink my beer.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

